Introducing UC San Diego, the the dangerous dark horse of the championship.

The Fiesta Bowl Overwatch National Championship is here and the top teams in collegiate Overwatch are taking over Tempe, Arizona in their quest for college esports glory and the tournament’s top prize: more than $40,000 in scholarship money for the winning team.

Hundreds of teams entered, but, in the end, it has come down to four of the top college esports programs in the country vying for the Tespa Collegiate Series - Overwatch championship. The University of Toronto, UC Berkeley, UC San Diego, and UC Irvine are all headed to the Valley of the Sun, totally focused on bringing home a Tespa National Championship.

Today, let’s get to know the Tritons of UC San Diego and see how they became the first team to qualify for the championship.

UC San Diego plays this Saturday starting 3:00pm PST Live on