Introducing UC Berkeley, the inaugural collegiate Overwatch champions and unofficial Kings of California.

The Fiesta Bowl Overwatch National Championship is here and the top teams in collegiate Overwatch are taking over Tempe, Arizona in their quest for college esports glory and  the tournament’s top prize:  more than $40,000 in scholarship money for the winning team.

Hundreds of teams entered, but, in the end, it has come down to four of the top college esports programs in the country vying for the Tespa Collegiate Series - Overwatch championship. The University of Toronto, UC Berkeley, UC San Diego, and UC Irvine are all headed to the Valley of the Sun, totally focused on bringing home a Tespa National Championship.

Today, let’s get to know the Golden Bears of UC Berkeley and see if the defending champions have what it takes to bring back another title.

UC Berkeley plays this Saturday starting 3:00pm PST Live on