Tournament Ended

Overwatch High School Scholastic Tournament

Play against high school students across North America and secure your place as the #1 team!

Registration

Oct 5 - Oct 5, 2018

Tournament

Oct 7 - Dec 16, 2018

Location

Online

Eligibility

Public

The tournament will take place over 8 weeks. Teams may schedule different match times with their opponent’s permission in writing. The no-show time for the tournament is 30 minutes. If your opponent has not shown up within 30 minutes after the default time, you may mark them as a no-show.

Regular Season Schedule

Round Week Roster Lock Matches Assigned Default Time Score Report Due
1 Monday, Oct 8 - Sunday, Oct 14 October 3 October 6 Oct. 10 @ 3:00pm PDT Oct. 14 @ 8:00pm PDT
2 Monday, Oct 15 - Sunday, Oct 21 October 11 October 14 Oct 17 @ 3:00pm PDT Oct. 21 @ 8:00pm PDT
3 Monday, Oct 22 - Sunday, Oct 28 October 18 October 21 Oct 24 @ 3:00pm PDT Oct 28 @ 8:00pm PDT
4 Monday, Oct 29 - Sunday, Nov 4 October 25 October 28 Oct 31 @ 3:00pm PDT Nov 4 @ 8:00pm PST
5 Monday, Nov 5 - Sunday, Nov 11 November 1 November 4 November 7 @ 3:00pm PST November 11 @ 8:00pm PST
6 Monday, Nov 12 - Sunday, Nov 18 November 8 November 11 November 14 @ 3:00pm PST November 18 @ 8:00pm PST

Playoffs (Single Elimination Towers of Doom)

Round Week Roster Lock Matches Assigned Default Time Score Report Due
1 Monday, Nov 26 - Sunday, Dec 2 November 24 November 20 November 28 @ 3:00pm PST November 28 @ 8:00pm PST
2 Monday, Nov 26 - Sunday, Dec 2 November 24 November 20 November 29 @ 3:00pm PST December 2 @ 8:00pm PST
3 Monday, Dec 3 - Sunday, Dec 9 November 24 December 2 December 5 @ 3:00 pm PST December 9 @ 8:00pm PST

 

 Towers of Doom



The Towers of Doom bracket is a single elimination bracket in which teams are placed deeper into the bracket based on their seeding from the Group Stages. Therefore, lower seeded teams will face more elimination matches of increasing difficulty while facing top seeded teams at the end of the bracket for a chance at the National Live Finals. With this format, teams will know potential playoff opponents in advance providing time for preparation, studying, and practicing. Towers of Doom play will occur over two weeks and consist of three best-of-5 matches.

 

Live Finals Event

Saturday, December 15. Location TBD.